Resources

Instruments and Accessories:
AMAC Violins http://www.amacviolins.com
Robert Cauer Violins http://www.cauer.com/cauer/html
Marquis Violins http://www.marquisviolins.com
Thomas Metzler Violin Shop http://www.metzlerviolins.com
Online Metronome http://www.theviolinsite.com/online_metronome.html
Shar Products http://www.sharmusic.com
Hans Weisshaar Violins http://www.hweisshaar.com
Woodwind and Brasswind http://www.wwbw.com
 
Instrument Insurance:
Clarion Associates http://www.clarionins.com
 
Instrument Price References:
All Things Strings: Market Report http://www.stringsmagazine.com/issues/Strings81/
Maestronet Instrument Price History http://www.maestronet.com/history/index.cfm
 
Music Schools:
Cleveland Institute of Music http://www.cim.edu
The Colburn School of Performing Arts http://www.colburnschool.edu
Curtis Institute of Music http://www.curtis.edu
Eastman School of Music http://www.esm.rochester.edu
Juilliard School http://www.juilliard.edu
Los Angeles County High School for the Arts http://www.lafn.org/education/arts/mus/musici.html
Manhattan School of Music http://www.msmnyc.edu
Mannes College of Music http://www.mannes.edu
Northwestern University http://www.northwestern.edu
Oberlin Conservatory of Music http://www.oberlin.edu
Orange County High School of the Arts http://www.ocsarts.net
Peabody Institute/Johns Hopkins University http://www.peabody.jhu.edu/
San Francisco Conservatory of Music http://www.sfcm.edu
Shepherd School of Music/Rice University http://www.ruf.rice.edu/~musi
University of Southern California http://www.usc.edu
Yale University http://www.yale.edu/schmus
 
Music Camps:
Aspen Music Festival and School http://www.aspenmusic.org
Interlochen Summer Arts Camp http://www.interlochen.org/camp
International Institute for Young Musicians http://www.iiym.com
Shuan Yin Arts http://www.syarts.biz/index.html
 
Masterclasses:
Jascha Heifetz Society http://www.jaschaheifetzsociety.org/society/index.html
Violin Masterclass http://www.violinmasterclass.com/index.php
 
Sheet Music and Records:
ArkivMusic http://www.arkivmusic.com/classical
Boosey & Hawkes http://www.boosey.com/
Carl Fischer http://www.carlfischer.com/Fischer/welcome.html
Edwin F. Kalmus http://www.kalmus-music.com/
Hal Leonard http://www.halleonard.com/
Luck’s Music Library http://www.lucksmusic.com/
Shar Music http://www.sharmusic.com/
Sheet Music Catalog http://www.sheetmusiccatalog.com/default.asp
Sheet Music Download http://everynote.com/
Sheet Music Plus http://www.sheetmusicplus.com/store/smp_home.html
Theodore Front http://www.tfront.com/
Tower Records http://www.towerrecords.com/Default.aspx
 
Musical Organizations:
American String Teachers Association http://www.astaweb.com/
Music Guild http://www.themusicguild.org/index.html
Music Teachers’ Association of California http://www.mtac.org/
Professional Musicians, Local 47, AFM http://www.promusic47.org/
Young Musicians Foundation http://www.ymf.org/
 
Teacher References:
The Violin Site Teacher Directory http://www.theviolinsite.com/studio/index.html
Violinist.com http://www.violinist.com/